7 Stages presents Curious Human Encounters
Created by Heidi S. Howard and voices from the community

April 26-May 13, 2018

Join us for our annual Curious Encounters Festival of interactive/immersive performances commissioned from multiple Atlanta artists. This year’s wholly original iteration, Curious Human Encounters (CHE) focuses on sharing quintessentially Atlanta stories.

Professional artists from 7 Stages will join with a diverse cross-section of Atlanta’s citizens–including police, refugees, teenagers, seniors, politicians and homeless to devise a culminating production featuring theatre, dance, and storytelling.

Audiences will experience human stories of culture, politics, ritual, love, food and family from all corners of our vibrant city.

Tickets start at $22.00 Buy online or by calling 404-523-7647.

What you need to know before you go:

Box office opens an hour before the show begins. If you have bought your tickets ahead of time, they will be waiting for you at the box office desk to pick up. Walk-up sales are allowed. If the show is sold out, a waiting list will begin when the box office opens for that particular show.

DATES AND TIMES:

Thursday, April 26 at 8PM* Preview (box office opens at 7PM)
Friday, April 27 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Saturday, April 28 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Monday, April 30 at 8PM* Industry PWYW Night (box office opens at 7PM)
Thursday, May 3 at 8PM(box office opens at 7PM)
Friday, May 4 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Saturday, May 5 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Sunday, May 6 at 5PM (box office opens at 4PM)
Thursday, May 10 at 8PM(box office opens at 7PM)
Friday, May 11 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Saturday, May 12 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Sunday, May 13 at 5PM (box office opens at 4PM)
*Online sales end an hour before the show start time.

Related Shows