7 Stages presents The Followers; A Retelling of the Bacchae

by Margaret Baldwin
Based on ‘The Bacchae’ by Euripides

Directed by Michael Haverty

Music composed by Klimchak
Musical Direction by Diliana Slavova

Choreography by Ofir Nahari

February 1-25, 2018

Combining opera, dance, puppetry and physical theatre to tell a timeless story of blind faith, abuse of power, and the tragic cycle of vengeance. Dionysus, god of wine and ecstasy, performs miracles and brings bloody vengeance while his followers question the actions and intentions of their charismatic, unpredictable leader.

Cast and Creative Team

Dionysus – Ofir Nahari
Pentheus – Lowrey Brown
Agave – Diany Rodriguez
Cadmus – Stephen Devillers
Tiresias – Nicolette Emanuelle
Autonae – Anna Haworth
Ino – Abagail Dawkins
Semele – Laura Reboulet
Script by Margaret Baldwin
Music composed by Klimchak
Music Direction by Diliana Slavova
Stage Managed by Danielle Rudzki Hitchcock
Costumes by DeeDee Chmielewski
Lighting by Rebecca Makus
Assistant Directed by A. Julian Verner
Puppets and Directed by Michael Haverty

This production features the use of strobe lights. NO LATE SEATING.

This production was made possible thanks to the generous support of our sponsors

The Department of Theatre and Performance Studies at
Kennesaw State University

Click HERE to read The Followers Syllabus, a media guide with insightful resources to help you dive into the world of the play.

Tickets start at $22.00 Buy online or by calling 404-523-7647.

What you need to know before you go:

Box office opens an hour before the show begins. If you have bought your tickets ahead of time, they will be waiting for you at the box office desk to pick up. Walk-up sales are allowed. If the show is sold out, a waiting list will begin when the box office opens for that particular show.

DATES AND TIMES:

Thursday, February 1  at 8PM* Preview (box office opens at 7 PM)
Saturday, February 3  at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Sunday, February 4 at 5PM (box office opens at 4PM)
Monday, February 5  at 8PM* Industry PWYW Night (box office opens at 7PM)
Wednesday, February 7 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Saturday, February 10 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Sunday, February 11 at 5PM (box office opens at 4PM)
Wednesday, February 14 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Thursday, February 15 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Saturday, February 17  at 8PM (box offices opens at 7PM)
Sunday, February 18 at 5PM (box office opens at 4PM)
Wednesday, February 21 at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Thursday, February 22  at 8PM (box office opens at 7PM)
Saturday, February 24 at 8PM (box office opens at 1PM)
Sunday, February 25 at 5PM (box office opens at 4PM)
*Online sales end an hour before the show start time.

Related Shows